

#	Agenda item	Yes		No		Abstention	
		Votes	%	Votes	%	Votes	%
1	Approval of the Operating and Financial Review of Novartis AG, the Financial Statements of Novartis AG and the Group Consolidated Financial Statements for the 2022 Financial Year	1 335 514 887	99.2	1 489 639	0.1	9 172 500	0.7
2	Discharge from Liability of the Members of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee	1 311 350 738	97.5	8 538 487	0.6	25 256 011	1.9
3	Appropriation of Available Earnings of Novartis AG as per Balance Sheet and Declaration of Dividend for 2022	1 340 187 055	99.5	3 577 133	0.3	2 405 973	0.2
4	Reduction of Share Capital	1 339 179 423	99.4	3 460 495	0.3	3 521 572	0.3
5	Further Share Repurchases	1 321 256 559	98.2	20 755 931	1.5	4 137 709	0.3
6.1	Introduction of Article 12a of the Articles of Incorporation	1 144 434 597	85.0	182 661 516	13.6	19 050 141	1.4
6.2	Amendment of Articles 10, 14, 30, 33 and 34 of the Articles of Incorporation	1 318 568 613	98.0	8 281 651	0.6	19 295 989	1.4
6.3	Amendment of Articles 4-7, 9, 11-13, 16-18, 20-24, 27, 38 and 39 of the Articles of Incorporation	1 263 025 486	93.9	63 724 014	4.7	19 388 443	1.4
7.1	Binding Vote on the Maximum Aggregate Amount of Compensation for the Board of Directors from the 2023 Annual General Meeting to the 2024 Annual General Meeting	1 311 056 563	97.4	29 354 157	2.2	5 683 466	0.4
7.2	Binding Vote on the Maximum Aggregate Amount of Compensation for the Executive Committee for the 2024 Financial Year	1 220 677 552	90.7	107 340 993	8.0	18 075 641	1.3
7.3	Advisory Vote on the 2022 Compensation Report	1 085 554 502	80.6	152 827 918	11.4	107 707 726	8.0
8.1	Re-election of Joerg Reinhardt as Member and Board Chair	1 277 698 907	94.9	60 805 292	4.5	7 582 942	0.6
8.2	Re-election of Nancy C. Andrews as Member of the Board of Directors	1 335 535 528	99.2	6 795 279	0.5	3 752 527	0.3
8.3	Re-election of Ton Buechner as Member of the Board of Directors	1 209 381 230	89.8	132 929 902	9.9	3 772 202	0.3
8.4	Re-election of Patrice Bula as Member of the Board of Directors	1 250 312 151	92.9	79 940 595	5.9	15 830 588	1.2
8.5	Re-election of Elizabeth Doherty as Member of the Board of Directors	1 301 669 388	96.7	40 141 830	3.0	4 272 116	0.3
8.6	Re-election of Bridgette Heller as Member of the Board of Directors	1 300 117 555	96.6	41 751 804	3.1	4 213 975	0.3
8.7	Re-election of Daniel Hochstrasser as Member of the Board of Directors	1 307 303 750	97.1	34 511 817	2.6	4 267 767	0.3
8.8	Re-election of Frans van Houten as Member of the Board of Directors	1 326 687 349	98.5	13 120 372	1.0	6 275 613	0.5
8.9	Re-election of Simon Moroney as Member of the Board of Directors	1 335 817 935	99.3	5 918 655	0.4	4 346 744	0.3
8.10	Re-election of Ana de Pro Gonzalo as Member of the Board of Directors	1 337 677 631	99.4	4 049 162	0.3	4 356 541	0.3
8.11	Re-election of Charles L. Sawyers as Member of the Board of Directors	1 317 548 177	97.9	24 135 070	1.8	4 400 087	0.3
8.12	Re-election of William T. Winters as Member of the Board of Directors	1 301 932 042	96.8	39 708 212	2.9	4 443 080	0.3
8.13	Election of John D. Young as Member of the Board of Directors	1 331 972 668	99.0	10 078 823	0.7	3 770 837	0.3
9.1	Re-election of Patrice Bula as Member of the Compensation Committee	1 239 212 286	92.1	89 879 633	6.7	16 726 760	1.2
9.2	Re-election of Bridgette Heller as Member of the Compensation Committee	1 280 589 546	95.1	59 983 431	4.5	5 245 702	0.4
9.3	Re-election of Simon Moroney as Member of the Compensation Committee	1 300 140 756	96.6	29 266 120	2.2	16 411 803	1.2
9.4	Re-election of William T. Winters as Member of the Compensation Committee	1 276 122 451	94.8	52 700 594	3.9	16 995 634	1.3
10	Re-election of the Auditor	1 338 874 248	99.5	2 965 862	0.2	3 917 180	0.3
11	Re-election of the Independent Proxy	1 328 456 180	98.8	1 929 013	0.1	15 351 662	1.1