

щ	Accords item	Yes		No		Abstention	
#	Agenda item	Votes	%	Votes	%	Votes	%
1	Approval of the Operating and Financial Review of Novartis AG, the Financial Statements of Novartis AG and the Group Consolidated Financial Statements for the 2018 Financial Year	1'667'023'998	99.6	1'206'315	0.1	5'273'959	0.3
2	Discharge from Liability of the Members of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee	1'586'945'424	94.9	70'956'116	4.2	14'389'850	0.9
3	Appropriation of Available Earnings of Novartis AG as per Balance Sheet and Declaration of Dividend	1'670'841'209	99.8	1'268'319	0.1	1'369'451	0.1
4	Reduction of Share Capital	1'669'493'930	99.8	1'938'375	0.1	2'030'656	0.1
5	Further Share Repurchase Program	1'643'491'691	98.2	26'773'998	1.6	3'176'566	0.2
6	Special Distribution by Way of a Dividend in Kind to Effect the Spin-off of Alcon Inc.	1'670'155'952	99.8	1'601'294	0.1	1'591'720	0.1
7.1	Binding Vote on the Maximum Aggregate Amount of Compensation for Members of the Board of Directors from the 2019 Annual General Meeting to the 2020 Annual General Meeting	1'620'374'243	96.8	44'859'714	2.7	7'619'804	0.5
7.2	Binding Vote on the Maximum Aggregate Amount of Compensation for Members of the Executive Committee for the next Financial Year, i.e. 2020	1'564'643'071	93.6	100'743'450	6.0	7'464'218	0.4
7.3	Advisory Vote on the 2018 Compensation Report	1'582'035'965	94.6	83'983'830	5.0	6'571'506	0.4
8.1	Re-election of Joerg Reinhardt, Ph.D., and re-election as Chairman of the Board of Directors (in a single vote)	1'614'058'258	96.5	52'689'217	3.2	5'829'609	0.3
8.2	Re-election of Nancy C. Andrews, M.D., Ph.D.	1'654'557'580	98.9	16'002'726	1.0	2'007'178	0.1
8.3	Re-election of Ton Buechner	1'648'315'529	98.6	21'806'443	1.3	2'445'512	0.1
8.4	Re-election of Srikant Datar, Ph.D.	1'522'582'995	91.1	147'807'862	8.8	2'176'627	0.1
8.5	Re-election of Elizabeth Doherty	1'650'105'760	98.7	20'260'389	1.2	2'201'335	0.1
8.6	Re-election of Ann Fudge	1'642'580'571	98.2	27'909'599	1.7	2'077'314	0.1
8.7	Re-election of Frans van Houten	1'647'915'421	98.6	22'337'357	1.3	2'314'706	0.1
8.8	Re-election of Andreas von Planta, Ph.D.	1'530'913'982	91.6	139'429'599	8.3	2'223'903	0.1
8.9	Re-election of Charles L. Sawyers, M.D.	1'643'425'725	98.3	26'835'776	1.6	2'302'719	0.1
8.10	Re-election of Enrico Vanni, Ph.D.	1'635'495'750	97.8	34'822'630	2.1	2'249'104	0.1
8.11	Re-election of William T. Winters	1'645'445'168	98.4	24'646'707	1.5	2'475'609	0.1
8.12	Election of Patrice Bula	1'565'826'344	93.7	89'061'880	5.3	17'504'120	1.0
9.1	Re-election of Srikant Datar, Ph.D., as member of the Compensation Committee	1'535'214'563	91.7	129'636'942	7.8	7'538'913	0.5
9.2	Re-election of Ann Fudge as member of the Compensation Committee	1'632'442'772	97.6	35'231'428	2.1	4'716'218	0.3
9.3	Re-election of Enrico Vanni, Ph.D., as member of the Compensation Committee	1'623'972'792	97.2	40'948'113	2.4	7'469'513	0.4
9.4	Re-election of William T. Winters as member of the Compensation Committee	1'638'642'083	98.0	28'766'062	1.7	4'971'653	0.3
9.5	Election of Patrice Bula as member of the Compensation Committee	1'569'443'958	93.8	84'668'962	5.1	18'266'878	1.1
10	Re-election of the Statutory Auditor	1'587'809'905	95.0	82'361'877	4.9	2'137'466	0.1
11	Re-election of the Independent Proxy	1'669'645'270	99.8	405'284	0.1	2'164'613	0.1